Spinach, Feta, and Semi-dried Tomatoes

9 December 2008 at 9:38 pm Leave a comment

I know this is a baking blog, but I’ve been taking so much food photos lately and there’s nowhere to put them except here. So forgive me if I divert and go over the wall to the neighbouring dishes once in a while.

After Japan, I was craving for non-Asian dishes for a while. I have nothing against Japanese food.. in fact, that’s one of the reasons why I loved Japan so much and why I would return to that beautiful country. But eating Japanese food everyday for a week was a bit too much for me (especially if you’ve had ramen for dinner every night). I still crave for Japanese food, but after a while I was also starting to crave for savoury, Mediterranean, Greek, Italian, even Turkish dishes (mmmm kebab…).

So, after a trip to the supermarket, a packet of baby spinach, Danish feta, and some semi-dried tomatoes later, I found myself making a delicious, light, tangy, herb-y salad that I absolutely missed when I was in Japan.

Baby Spinach with Feta and Semi-dried Tomatoes

Lovely portrait of greens and whites

 Look at the colours!

I drizzled the salad with some of the olive oil that soaked the semi-dried tomatoes (it came in a vacuumed packet). The milkiness of the feta coincided with the sour, almost sweet bite of the tomatoes and neutralised by the crunchy spinach leaves. Ooh la la!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Japan Food Photos! Day 2 Day 3 – Dinner at Namba, Osaka

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 6,022 hits

