Chocolate Birthday Cupcakes

18 November 2008 at 2:43 am Leave a comment

So I finally managed to grab hold of my friend’s photos of the chocolate cupcakes I made for another friend’s birthday on the weekend. Phew! That was a long sentence!

Anyway, as I’ve mentioned before, I got the recipe from Diva of Sugar Bar. The recipe claims to be the (one of) the best, moist cupcake recipe out there, and I gotta say, there’s alot of truth in it! I’ve tried so many chocolate cupcake recipes, and I can say that this takes the (cup)cake! 🙂

I added chocolate chips because I love the bursts of chocolate whenever you take a bite, and I used a normal buttercream for the frosting to emphasise the rich chocolate taste of the cupcake base. A dozen had some chocolate shards for more chocolate texture…

Chopped chocolate shards

Decorating the cupcakes

and the other dozen with just normal pink buttercream frosting…

Pink “rose” cupcakes

Same same, but different

Enroute to the party!

So everyone ooh’d and aaaah’d when they saw the cupcakes, and when I finally put them on the tier the cupcakes just looked soooo pretty! Look at my babies!!

Cupcakes in the tier! Preeeettty!!

Birthday girl eyeing her cuppies!

Chocolate cupcakes with buttercream frosting

The cupcakes and their maker! 😛

Ok, I’m off to Japan very very early tomorrow morning, and will be back in Sydney next week Thursday. Until then, see ya! 😛

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Where to next…? Japan food photos – Day 1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 6,022 hits

