Where to next…?

17 November 2008 at 2:14 am Leave a comment

Japan!

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it yet, but the boyfriend, his sister, a few friends, and myself are going to Japan for a week starting Wednesday. It’s one of those impulsive purchases we made about 7 months ago when Jetstar had a Japan sale to coincide with their 4th year anniversary. 

Well, I just can’t believe the day is (almost) finally here! We’ve been planning like crazy, researching about Japan, and talking about all the stuff we’ll be doing there! I’m so excited!

But what I’m most excited about is the gastronomical experience – oh just think about all the ramen, takoyaki, udon, tempura, sushi, sashimi, gyoza, okonomiyaki, and everything else Japan’s kitchens has to offer for us! I am soooooo bloody excited it’s hard to contain it!

Not looking forward to the plane ride, as Jetstar economy seats equals bad 8 hour flight (bad seats, bad – or no – entertainment, bad – or no – food), but it’ll do. As long as it gets me to Japan in half the price, I’ll take it!

Mmmmm Japan……

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I bake, therefore I am Chocolate Birthday Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 6,022 hits

