I bake, therefore I am

15 November 2008 at 11:01 am 1 comment

Quoting the infamous Decartes quote is all I can think about right now. Just got home from a great and successful birthday party and… oh dear, I’m having a mental blank.

I baked some chocolate cupcakes using The Sugar Bar’s Diva Best Moist Chocolate Cupcakes recipe and… well… you know some recipes claim theirs is the best, most moist chocolate cupcake recipe? Well, this recipe is the most moist (and best!) chocolate cupcake recipe I’ve ever tried and tasted. Don’t know if it’s the half milk half butter, or the added coffee, or the 1/3 dry to wet ingredients combo, but damn was it the moistest, bestest chocolate cuppies I’ve EVER made.

Anyway, I wasn’t able to take photos of the cupcakes from the party because I was too busy “plating” the cupcakes, so I have to wait until my friends upload their photos. The cupcakes received very good reviews, which is always a compliment to the chef (or cook… or baker… or whatever I was!).

So just thought I’d do a little something and post a photo of my baking/dessert cookbooks, where I’m planning on baking at least one recipe per week, fortnight, or month (depending on my level of busy-ness, of course!)

Will post the photos soon, I promise! I can’t wait to share the photos here!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bakefest Project Where to next…?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. diva@theSugarBar  |  15 November 2008 at 11:22 am

    awww!! i’m so happy you enjoyed the cupcakes as much as i did. i confess i didn’t mean they were the best moistest out there in the world, but best and moistest in my whole baking experience of chocolate cupcakes! 😀 can’t wait to see your photos and once again, awfully glad you and your friends enjoyed them. thanks for stoppin by my blog. thrilled to have discovered yours, my lovely.

    xx
    *p/s. love that donna hay book!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 6,019 hits

