SMH Good Food Month: Night Noodle Markets

4 November 2008 at 11:37 am Leave a comment

I have a backlog of photos to upload. I have been cooking (and baking) up a storm in my kitchen, taking photos, and eagerly promising on blogging about them, but I have to admit that laziness always kicks in. I get home from gym after work, and all I want to do is lounge around in the couch while watching primetime TV shows. Le sigh.

So to compensate for lack of blogging, I have here a handful of food stuff that I’ve been eating in the past few weeks. First stop is the Night Noodle Markets for SMH Good Food Month (I actually went to the 2 Fridays of the Night Noodle Markets, so watch out for the second post!).

SMH Good Food Month’s Night Noodle Markets, Hyde Park

Chicken Pad Thai

Chicken Stir Fry with Cashews

Oh look at me with the chicken satay!

All dishes bought from Phatboys Thai

The whole place was packed to the rafters! Twas a good night!

And yes, we went back the following week because the thought of eating yummy noodles after work on a Friday night with a cold glass of beer and the company of great friends was just too tempting! Watch out for the next Night Noodle Markets post, coming soon (I’m just waiting for the boyfriend to upload the photos he he he)!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Party Cupcakes Garage Sale Treasures

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 6,019 hits

