Double Take

17 October 2008 at 10:13 pm Leave a comment

I wanted to try a different vanilla-base cupcake, just to see if it would be moist, dry, sweet, or just right.

Again, I forgot where I got the recipe from, but I’m pretty sure it’s in someone’s cupcake blog (I’ve been obsessively reading cupcake blogs lately!). I had too much batter, so I decided to halve it – one would be blueberry, and the other choc chip cupcakes.

Where’s the missing cupcake?

My sister ate it. It was still hot off the oven, and she and mum couldn’t wait to let it cool, so they ate it. Silly billies!

Frosting was a basic vanilla buttercream. I got to try the new piping bag and nozzle I bought at this quaint, small baking shop in Port Macquarie during one of my business trips there. I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect nozzle, and I think I finally found it! It was well worth the $20, I reckon!

Entry filed under: blueberry cupcake, chocolate chip cupcake. Tags: , .

Basic Homemade Bagel with Blueberry Jam & Ricotta Cheese Transporting Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 6,022 hits

