Transporting Cupcakes

17 October 2008 at 10:21 pm 1 comment

One of the most dreaded part of cupcaking is not the actual baking itself. Rather, the transporting, carrying from one place to another, driving the treasured cupcakes – all that stuff – are the hardest thing to do.

Luckily, some genius out there has come up with a travelling companion in times of dire cupcake-transporting need. The universe was listening!

My auntie works for a large supermarket chain store, and bought me these just as they got delivered. Apparently, only a few boxes were delivered, and because they were $10 each, they were gone as a flash as soon as they hit the shelves. I love my aunt! 🙂

Cupcake Travelling Case – holds 24 cupcakes in a two tier 12 cupcake moulds

And then she said “Oh, do you need a cupcake tier as well?”. I already have 2 cupcake tiers and 1 cake stand, but they’re all made of fine china and I’m not really too keen on bringing them to parties especially when there are little kiddies running around and knocking things. Also, if you’re a cupcake fanatic like myself, you know fully well you can never have too many cupcake tiers!

So I said “Yes I’d love a cupcake tier too!” so she bought me another one. Yay! It’s perfect for when serving cupcakes in parties!

Plastic 24 mould 3 tiered cupcake stand for $10 – what more could you ask for?

Now all I have to do is find an excuse (ahem ahem… a party) to whisk them out and take them for a ride and some usage.

Entry filed under: cupcake gadgets.

Double Take Party Cupcakes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alyssa  |  8 November 2008 at 9:24 pm

    I have that same cupcake carrier! I bought a new one, though, because that one seemed a bit unstable. Be sure to make sure the latches on the edges don’t come off–mine fell off a lot, but they’re fine once you stick them back on. But if you lose one the carrier is worthless! 🙂 It holds more than my new cupcake carrier so I’m still going to use it for times when I need to old more than 12 cupcakes. I love the pan it came with!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 6,022 hits

